مشروع الأرملة | يمكنك جعل عالمها أفضل

مرحبًا ، أنا بايرون إيسترلينج. أنا وكريستال مؤسسا Build His House (BHH) ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية 501.c3 ، أحد أغراضنا الرئيسية هو خلق مساكن آمنة للأرامل والأمهات العازبات. نقوم حاليًا بإعادة بناء المنازل في أمريكا الوسطى في دولة نيكاراغوا حيث نعمل منذ عام 1998.

 

بدأ كل هذا بالنسبة لي في عام 1979 في جبال غواتيمالا خلال رحلة بعثات صيفية عندما كنت في الرابعة والعشرين من عمري وكان جائعًا لفعل شيء أكثر من مجرد الاعتناء بنفسي. عند الوصول أتيحت لنا الفرصة لقضاء ليلتين مع عائلة محلية في بلدة أكبر في الجبال. لم يكن هذا لي! كنت أرغب في الذهاب إلى أبعد نقطة وصول إلى قرية جبلية صغيرة. ذهبت. هناك ألتقي بأناس رائعين ومحبين ولطيفين. لا يعني ذلك أنني لم أتوقع هذا ولكن خلال إقامتي القصيرة قابلت إسبيرانزا أرملة جبلية. لقد غيرت حياتي حيث شاهدتها تأخذ بعض العملات المعدنية الهزيلة التي كسبتها من بيع حطب النار للقرويين ومشاركتها مع الأطفال الأقل حظًا الذين لا يرتدون ملابس بالكاد ويعانون بالتأكيد من سوء التغذية. وجدت نفسي أرغب في مساعدتها. لجعل عالمها أفضل!

 

تقدم سريعًا إلى العرض وستجدنا نعيد بناء منازل الأرامل في نيكاراغوا. بداية من مدينة ماتاجالبا الجبلية ، نكتشف الأرامل المستحقات جيدًا من خلال القساوسة والقادة المحليين. لدينا مدير في الموقع وفريق إنشاءات يسمحون للتبرعات بالبناء في الاقتصاد المحلي بالإضافة إلى توفير إعادة بناء منزل للأرملة. إنه فوز - فوز - فوز! الأرملة تفوز من منزل جديد. يفوز الاقتصاد المحلي لأننا نستخدم العمالة والإمدادات المحلية وأنت تربح لأنك أوفت بأمر الله الذي رسمه لك لرعاية الأرملة. أحسنت!

إن كرمك هو جزء كبير مما يجعل BHH ممكنًا ونحن نقدر ذلك كثيرًا!

ABOUT

Hi, I'm Byron Easterling. Crystal and I are founders of Build His House (BHH), a non-profit 501.c3. One of our chief purposes is to create safe and secure housing for widows and single mothers. We are presently rebuilding homes in Central America in Nicaragua, where we have been serving since 1998.  

This understanding about caring for widows began for me in 1979 in the mountains of Guatemala during a summer missions trip. As a 24-year-old, I was hungry to do something more than care for myself. On arrival, we had the opportunity to spend a couple of nights with a local family in a larger town. This was not for me! I wanted to go to the furthest reaches to a small mountain village. Off I went. There I meet amazing, loving, and kind people. Not that I didn't expect this, but during my short stay, I met Esperanza, a mountain widow. She changed my life as I watched her take a few meager coins that she earned from selling firewood to the villagers and share with the less fortunate children barely clothed and definitely malnourished. I found myself wanting to help her. To make her world better! 

Fast forward to the present, and you will find us rebuilding the homes of widows in Nicaragua. Beginning in the mountain town of Matagalpa, we discover deserving widows through local pastors and community leaders. We have an onsite manager and construction team allowing your donation to build into the local economy and providing a home rebuild for the widow. It's a win-win-win! The widow wins from a new home. The local economy wins because we use local labor and supplies, and you win because you have fulfilled a God-ordained mandate to care for the widow. We encourage you to consider becoming a sponsor of BHH/Karis Widows. 

Your generosity is a big part of what makes BHH possible and we greatly appreciate it!